Psychology: Key Journals and Databases

A digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis, including the complete works of Sigmund Freud and complete versions of other classic texts. Spotlight on PEP-Web blog post.

A database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and allied organisations. 

Index of over 1.5 million journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations in all aspects of psychology from 1887 to the present.

Over 500 full text journals covering arts, social sciences (especially media studies), humanities and life sciences.

A collection of over 2,500 journals; full text coverage dates back to 1997. Problems logging in off campus? See our tutorial.
NOTE: We do not subscribe to all the content in this database. To see only content you can access, un-tick the option “Include Preview-Only content”. 

A collection of journals covering the sciences, social sciences and humanities published by the Taylor & Francis Group.

Selected British and European independent cinema, updated monthly. Access Note: log in with your Roehampton email address, then create a personal account. Licensed for personal or class viewing, but not for public screenings. 

Current film content in the fields of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and counselling.

Streams thousands of films, documentaries and training videos across a wide range of subjects. Note: Click 'Log in to Roehampton' on the left side of the screen to gain access. Please note: BBC programmes may be available via Roehampton Online Broadcasts (ROB).

A music database containing over 2 million tracks, from classical and opera to jazz, blues, film scores and world music. All available straight to your phone via the NML app. Spotlight on Naxos blog post.

Record and stream freeview TV and radio programmes for educational use, create clips and playlists, and access the archive of recorded programmes including BBC and Shakespeare Archives. ROB is managed by AVR, for assistance contact: avr@roehampton.ac.uk.

A multi-disciplinary academic literature database.

Transcripts of therapy sessions from 2012 onwards, featuring a diverse range of clients, presenting issues, and therapeutic approaches. Adheres to the APA’s Ethics Guidelines for use and anonymity.

A digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis, including the complete works of Sigmund Freud and complete versions of other classic texts. Spotlight on PEP-Web blog post.

Full text of over 4,600 eBooks and 69,000 book chapters published by the American Psychological Association (APA).

Index of over 1.5 million journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations in all aspects of psychology from 1887 to the present.

A digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis, including the complete works of Sigmund Freud and complete versions of other classic texts. Spotlight on PEP-Web blog post.

A database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and allied organisations. 

Full text of over 4,600 eBooks and 69,000 book chapters published by the American Psychological Association (APA).

Index of over 1.5 million journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations in all aspects of psychology from 1887 to the present.

Over 500 full text journals covering arts, social sciences (especially media studies), humanities and life sciences.

Thousands of scientific, technical and medical journals from the publisher Elsevier. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the content in this database, so some items may be unavailable.