Search these specialist databases to find up to date academic research papers in your topic.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 100 major religion and theology journals, plus an index of content in c. 1,750 journals and book chapters.
- The Global Digital Library on Theology and Ecumenism for freeFree online database, containing many open access journal articles on the subject of Ethics and Theology. Its focus is on theology,intercultural and interreligious dialogue, ethics, and ecumenism. To access full-text articles you must create a free account.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive social sciences database which provides an index to books, journals, newspapers and dissertations dating back to 1951.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals and eBooks in arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the eBook content in this database. You can filter your results by Access on the left hand menu and selecting “content I can access.”
- Oxford Journals Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contents of 142 Oxford University Press Journals from their first issue to 1995.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic literature in the humanities and social sciences. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the content in this database. You can filter your results by selecting the Access option “Only content I have access to.” See our Spotlight on Project Muse.