Key Journals - coming soon
- AMED: Allied and Complementary Medicine This link opens in a new window
Topics include: Holistic treatment, Meditation, Occupational therapy, Osteopathy, Palliative care, Physiotherapy, Psychotherapy, Rehabilitation. Some articles available as Full-Text via ‘Check UR Library for full-text’ or PDF links.
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of nursing and allied health literature, including biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and physiotherapy. Check out our Spotlight on Nursing and Healthcare Resources blog post.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases providing up-to-date, high-quality, independent evidence (such as systematic reviews) to inform healthcare decision-making.
- InterNurse This link opens in a new window
A collection of peer-reviewed nursing journals, including the British Journal of Nursing.
- Medline (Web of Science platform) This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database. Check out our Spotlight on Nursing and Healthcare Resources blog post.
- PubMed (Open Access Resource) This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal articles at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Check out our Spotlight on Nursing and Healthcare Resources blog post.
- Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
Over 500 full text journals covering arts, social sciences (especially media studies), humanities and life sciences.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Thousands of scientific, technical and medical journals from the publisher Elsevier. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the content in this database, so some items may be unavailable.
- Springer Journals Compact Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 2,500 journals; full text coverage dates back to 1997. Problems logging in off campus? See our tutorial.
NOTE: We do not subscribe to all the content in this database. To see only content you can access, un-tick the option “Include Preview-Only content”. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources (including over 1500 journals published by Wiley) covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
- Web Of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Database comprising Science, Social Science and Arts & Humanities citation indexes.
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Video version of Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, with 230 videos, plus clinical reasoning content. The QR code for the app version is available once you have logged in.
- Human Kinetics Library This link opens in a new window
Sport, physical activity and dance eBooks, also includes a suite of instructional videos, images and audio clips.
- Visible Body This link opens in a new window
3D human anatomy visualisation tool containing: Human Anatomy Atlas, Physiology & Pathology and Muscle Premium. A mobile App version is also available. First time users will need to set up a personal account (free).
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Find market and consumer data statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22,500 sources on over 80,000 topics, including industry, media and society.
The Library holds a legacy collection of music CDs and film DVDs in the Audiovisual Collection on the Third Floor.
However, most film, TV and music content is now available via the following streaming services:
- BFI Player for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Selected British and European independent cinema, updated monthly. Access Note: log in with your Roehampton email address, then create a personal account. Licensed for personal or class viewing, but not for public screenings.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streams thousands of films, documentaries and training videos across a wide range of subjects. Note: Click 'Log in to Roehampton' on the left side of the screen to gain access. Please note: BBC programmes may be available via Roehampton Online Broadcasts (ROB).
- ROB (Roehampton Online Broadcasts) This link opens in a new window
Record and stream freeview TV and radio programmes for educational use, create clips and playlists, and access the archive of recorded programmes including BBC and Shakespeare Archives. ROB is managed by AVR, for assistance contact: avr@roehampton.ac.uk.