Politics, International Relations and Human Rights: Key Journals and Databases

A comprehensive social sciences database which provides an index to books, journals, newspapers and dissertations dating back to 1951.

A multi-disciplinary academic literature database.

Contents of 142 Oxford University Press Journals from their first issue to 1995.

Academic literature in the humanities and social sciences. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the content in this database. You can filter your results by selecting the Access option “Only content I have access to.” See our  Spotlight on Project Muse.

Over 500 full text journals covering arts, social sciences (especially media studies), humanities and life sciences.

Journals and eBooks in arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the eBook content in this database. You can filter your results by Access on the left hand menu and selecting “content I can access.” 

Database comprising Science, Social Science and Arts & Humanities citation indexes.

Data banks from the major statistical publications produced by such as the World Bank, the IMF, OECD and the United Nations.

Legal research database containing international yearbooks and periodicals, US law digests, and decisions of international tribunals and extensive archival collection of academic legal journals, from the first volume to the most recent volume allowed by the publishers (typically 2-5 years ago).

Specialist legal database providing access to Lloyd's law reports on Maritime and Commercial. After logging in with your University credentials you will need to click 'Login' at the top. On the next screen click on 'Don't have an account?' then fill out the form with your Roehampton email.

Lexis+ is a comprehensive law database which includes primary law, secondary sources, and practical guidance. It holds current and historic UK and EU legislation and, case law. It includes Halsbury’s Laws of England and many key legal journals and textbooks.

Covers most practice areas and includes: practices notes, standard clauses, transactional guides, precedents and current awareness. To sign into Practical Law, click 'Sign in through Academic Institution' out of the three options, then pick 'University of Roehampton (OpenAthens) from the dropdown list.

Provides access to up-to-date UK and EU legal material covering primary and secondary legislation, case law, law reports, UK law journals and commentary. Note: To access this resource you will need to register on first sign-up. We recommend using your Roehampton email address.

Selected British and European independent cinema, updated monthly. Access Note: log in with your Roehampton email address, then create a personal account. Licensed for personal or class viewing, but not for public screenings. 

Streams thousands of films, documentaries and training videos across a wide range of subjects. Note: Click 'Log in to Roehampton' on the left side of the screen to gain access. Please note: BBC programmes may be available via Roehampton Online Broadcasts (ROB).

Record and stream freeview TV and radio programmes for educational use, create clips and playlists, and access the archive of recorded programmes including BBC and Shakespeare Archives. ROB is managed by AVR, for assistance contact: avr@roehampton.ac.uk.