Healthcare Management: Key Journals and Databases

Covers all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics, with full text from over 2100 journals.

Content includes: accounting, finance & economics, business, management, education, health & social care, HR, marketing, public policy. Note: after logging in with your Roehampton credentials, you will be logged in correctly even if the platform doesn't indicate this. 

Worldwide news and business database. This content is unavailable in UR Library Search and can only be found here on the Nexis platform.

Find market and consumer data statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22,500 sources on over 80,000 topics, including industry, media and society.

Index of allied health and complementary (or “alternative”) medicine, including nursing, physiotherapy, speech & language, occupational and sports therapy. 

Full text coverage of nursing and allied health literature, including biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and physiotherapy.

The Cochrane Library is designed to supply high quality evidence to inform health care decision-making.

The U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database. Check out our Spotlight on Nursing and Healthcare Resources blog post.

Premium nursing and allied health journals database, ideal for practice, research, or education.

A database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and allied organisations. 

Index of over 1.5 million journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations in all aspects of psychology from 1887 to the present.

A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal articles at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Back copies of eleven journals, in print and digital formats, providing health professionals with the latest developments impacting nursing, including changes in policy, practice and research. Note: for access click ‘Log In’ (top right), sign in via your institution > OpenAthens, with your Roehampton credentials.

Thousands of scientific, technical and medical journals from the publisher Elsevier. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the content in this database, so some items may be unavailable.

A collection of over 2,500 journals; full text coverage dates back to 1997. Problems logging in off campus? See our tutorial.
NOTE: We do not subscribe to all the content in this database. To see only content you can access, un-tick the option “Include Preview-Only content”. 

Database comprising Science, Social Science and Arts & Humanities citation indexes.