Education: Key Journals and Databases

A multi-disciplinary academic literature database.

Current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children up to the age of 21.

Index to British journals, theses and conferences in the field of Education.

Covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, plus multilingual education, health education and testing

Content includes: accounting, finance & economics, business, management, education, health & social care, HR, marketing, public policy. Note: after logging in with your Roehampton credentials, you will be logged in correctly even if the platform doesn't indicate this. 

Journal articles, theses and conferences on education, mostly published in the USA but with good UK and international coverage.

Journals and eBooks in arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the eBook content in this database. You can filter your results by Access on the left hand menu and selecting “content I can access.” 

A database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and allied organisations. 

Index of over 1.5 million journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations in all aspects of psychology from 1887 to the present.

A multi-disciplinary academic literature database.

Covers all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics, with full text from over 2100 journals.

Content includes: accounting, finance & economics, business, management, education, health & social care, HR, marketing, public policy. Note: after logging in with your Roehampton credentials, you will be logged in correctly even if the platform doesn't indicate this. 

A database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and allied organisations. 

Index of over 1.5 million journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations in all aspects of psychology from 1887 to the present.

Includes full-text access to over 400 sport-related journals.

Find market and consumer data statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22,500 sources on over 80,000 topics, including industry, media and society.

Data banks from the major statistical publications produced by such as the World Bank, the IMF, OECD and the United Nations.

Selected British and European independent cinema, updated monthly. Access Note: log in with your Roehampton email address, then create a personal account. Licensed for personal or class viewing, but not for public screenings. 

Streams thousands of films, documentaries and training videos across a wide range of subjects. Note: Click 'Log in to Roehampton' on the left side of the screen to gain access. Please note: BBC programmes may be available via Roehampton Online Broadcasts (ROB).

A music database containing over 2 million tracks, from classical and opera to jazz, blues, film scores and world music. All available straight to your phone via the NML app. Spotlight on Naxos blog post.

Record and stream freeview TV and radio programmes for educational use, create clips and playlists, and access the archive of recorded programmes including BBC and Shakespeare Archives. ROB is managed by AVR, for assistance contact: avr@roehampton.ac.uk.