Criminology and Policing: Key Journals and Databases

A multi-disciplinary academic literature database.

Criminology’s global open access hub + repository. 

A comprehensive social sciences database which provides an index to books, journals, newspapers and dissertations dating back to 1951.

Over 500 full text journals covering arts, social sciences (especially media studies), humanities and life sciences.

Contents of 142 Oxford University Press Journals from their first issue to 1995.

Journals and eBooks in arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the eBook content in this database. You can filter your results by Access on the left hand menu and selecting “content I can access.” 

Data banks from the major statistical publications produced by such as the World Bank, the IMF, OECD and the United Nations.

UK Census Data from 1971, this site provides links to the relevant datasets (registration required).

Lexis+ is a comprehensive law database which includes primary law, secondary sources, and practical guidance. It holds current and historic UK and EU legislation and, case law. It includes Halsbury’s Laws of England and many key legal journals and textbooks.

Provides access to up-to-date UK and EU legal material covering primary and secondary legislation, case law, law reports, UK law journals and commentary. Note: To access this resource you will need to register on first sign-up. We recommend using your Roehampton email address.

Legal research database containing international yearbooks and periodicals, US law digests, and decisions of international tribunals and extensive archival collection of academic legal journals, from the first volume to the most recent volume allowed by the publishers (typically 2-5 years ago).

Sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688.