Getting Started
Welcome to your Subject Guide, where you'll find tailored guidance and advice on key library resources in Business and Healthcare.
Essential Resources
Full Text Databases generally provide the pdf for articles in your results list. However these databases also contain records of articles published elsewhere. You may be able to access these articles by clicking the Full Text Finder button, provided we have a subscription to the journal they are in.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics, with full text from over 2100 journals.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text access to journals and eBooks covering a variety of subject areas including accounting, finance & economics, business, management, education, health & social care, HR, marketing, public policy, tourism & hospitality and environmental management. Note: after logging in with your Roehampton credentials, you will be logged in correctly if it is not indicated on the platform.
- Nexis UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Worldwide news and business database. This content is unavailable in UR Library Search and can only be found here on the Nexis platform.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find market and consumer data statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22,500 sources on over 80,000 topics, including industry, media and society.
- AMED: Allied and Complementary Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index of content from books, academic journals and newspapers relating to allied health and complementary (or “alternative”) medicine. Coverage is international and includes nursing, physiotherapy, speech & language, occupational and sports therapy.
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of leading nursing and allied health literature. Topics include: nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and allied health disciplines such as physiotherapy.
- Cochrane Library of Systematic Reviews (Open Access Resource) This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is designed to supply high quality evidence to inform health care decision-making.
- Medline (Web of Science platform) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database. Check out our Spotlight on Nursing and Healthcare Resources blog post.
- Ovid This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Premium nursing and allied health database, ideal for practice, research, or education, with millions of records including full text eBooks and journals.
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and allied organisations.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index of over 1.5 million journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations in all aspects of psychology from 1887 to the present.
- PubMed (Open Access Resource) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal articles at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- RCNi This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Back copies of eleven journals, in print and digital formats, providing health professionals with the latest developments impacting nursing, including changes in policy, practice and research. Note: for access click ‘Log In’ (top right), sign in via your institution > OpenAthens, with your Roehampton credentials.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains over 2500 scientific, technical and medical peer-reviewed journals from the publisher Elsevier.
- Springer Journals Compact Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 2,500 journals; full text coverage dates back to 1997.
Problems logging in off campus? See our tutorial. - Web Of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database comprising Science, Social Science and Arts & Humanities citation indexes.
Ebook Collections
We have thousands of ebooks available. You can find and access ebooks using UR Library Search. Some particularly useful ebook collections are highlighted below.
- Business Expert Press This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes books on healthcare management. - Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides help, guidance and tools for designing, writing and reporting research projects.
- Age UKAge UK is a leading charity for older people.
- Care Quality CommissionThe UK independent regulator of health and adult social care in England. Tasked with ensuring health and social care services provide people with safe, effective, compassionate, high-quality care.
- Department of Health and Social CareUK government body advising on health and social care policy.
- Gov,UK Public Health Policy AreaUK government information on public health policy.
- The KIng's FundAn independent charity working to improve health and care in England
- NHS DigitalFormerly the Health and Social Care Information Centre. Information about the use of NHS digital services and data.
- NICE - NICE - National Institute for Health and Care ExcellenceProvides national guidance and advice to improve health and social care.
- Office for Health Improvement & DisparitiesFocus on improving the nation’s health and on levelling up health disparities. Part of the Department of Health and Social Care.
- Parliamentary and Health Service OmbudsmanRegulatory authority making final decisions on complaints that have not been resolved by the NHS in England and UK government departments and other public organisations.
- Skills for CareSkills for Care provides practical tools and support to help adult social care organisations in England recruit, develop and lead their workforce.
- Social Care Institute for Excellence - SCIESCIE improves the lives of people of all ages by co-producing, sharing, and supporting the use of the best available knowledge and evidence about what works in practice.
- The UK's Faculty of Public HealthThe Faculty of Public Health (FPH) is a membership organisation for nearly 4,000 public health professionals across the UK and around the world.
- UK Health Security AgencyFocus on the impact of infectious diseases, chemical, biological, radiological and nuclear incidents and other health threats. UKHSA is an executive agency, sponsored by the Department of Health and Social Care.