Key Journals
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics, with full text from over 2100 journals.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text access to journals and eBooks covering a variety of subject areas including accounting, finance & economics, business, management, HR and marketing.
Company Information on the Web
The company's own corporate website is a good starting point for finding company information. The corporate website usually contains annual reports and other financial information.
Companies House - Official register of UK publicly listed companies. Contains information these companies are legally obliged to publish including registered address and date of incorporation, current and resigned officers and limited accounts data. A good place to start if you want to find out if the UK company you are researching is publicly listed.
Library Databases
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to MarketLine company profiles including SWOT analyses. To search for company profiles enter the company name and marketline into the search box (e.g. Dyson and marketline). - Nexis UK This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Information for over 100 million companies worldwide. To search for company information, select the Companies tab in the database.
- Marketing Week This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Marketing Week offers the latest marketing news, opinion, trends, jobs and challenges facing the marketing industry. Note: You will need to sign up for a personal account using your full Roehampton university email. To set up your account, click ‘register’ and fill out the form to complete your account set up.
- Mintel This link opens in a new window
Global market research reports published in the last two years for leading industries including: Business Finance, Technology, Media, Health and Wellbeing, Food and Drink, Beauty and Personal Care, Automotive, Retail Banking.
- Mintel Market Sizes This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mintel Market Sizes provides global market data such as market size, market share, market forecasts and segmentation. It covers a number of industries such as: automotive, clothing, energy, finance, media and pharmaceuticals.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find market and consumer data statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22,500 sources on over 80,000 topics, including industry, media and society.
- WARC This link opens in a new window
WARC provides the latest evidence, expertise and guidance to make marketers more effective. It is good for in-depth case studies on advertising campaigns and analysis on recent trends.