- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive social sciences database which provides an index to books, journals, newspapers and dissertations dating back to 1951.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary academic literature database.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Covers all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics, with full text from over 2100 journals.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Content includes: accounting, finance & economics, business, management, education, health & social care, HR, marketing, public policy. Does include some eBooks. Note: after logging in with your Roehampton credentials, you will be logged in correctly even if the platform doesn't indicate this.
- Oxford Journals Archive This link opens in a new window
Contents of 142 Oxford University Press Journals from their first issue to 1995.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Academic literature in the humanities and social sciences. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the content in this database. You can filter your results by selecting the Access option “Only content I have access to.” See our Spotlight on Project Muse.
- Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
Over 500 full text journals covering arts, social sciences (especially media studies), humanities and life sciences.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journals and eBooks in arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences. NOTE: We do not subscribe to all of the eBook content in this database. You can filter your results by Access on the left hand menu and selecting “content I can access.”
- Web Of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Database comprising Science, Social Science and Arts & Humanities citation indexes.
Data Services:
- UK Data Service This link opens in a new window
Data banks from the major statistical publications produced by such as the World Bank, the IMF, OECD and the United Nations.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Find market and consumer data statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22,500 sources on over 80,000 topics, including industry, media and society.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Legal research database containing international yearbooks and periodicals, US law digests, and decisions of international tribunals. Plus archives of academic legal journals, from the first volume up to recent years.
- i-law This link opens in a new window
Specialist legal database providing access to Lloyd's law reports on Maritime and Commercial. After logging in with your University credentials you will need to click 'Login' at the top. On the next screen click on 'Don't have an account?' then fill out the form with your Roehampton email.
- Lexis+ UK This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive law database which includes primary law, secondary sources, and practical guidance. Content includes current and historic UK and EU legislation and case law, Halsbury’s Laws of England and many key legal journals and textbooks.
- Practical Law This link opens in a new window
Covers most practice areas and includes: practices notes, standard clauses, transactional guides, precedents and current awareness. To sign into Practical Law, click 'Sign in through Academic Institution' out of the three options, then pick 'University of Roehampton (OpenAthens) from the dropdown list.
- Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Provides access to up-to-date UK and EU legal material covering primary and secondary legislation, case law, law reports, UK law journals and commentary. Note: To access this resource you will need to register on first sign-up. We recommend using your Roehampton email address.