Skip to Main Content

Healthcare Management

Purpose of this Guide

This guide brings together key library resources in Business and related subjects (Accounting, Finance, Economics).

Use the menu to see what's available, including print and online materials, how-to videos, and details of further support.

Full Text Databases generally provide the pdf for articles in your results list. However these databases also contain records of articles published elsewhere. You may be able to access these articles by clicking the Full Text Finder button, provided we have a subscription to the journal they are in.

Ebook Collections

Print books - Useful Shelfmarks

Here is a brief guide to the main shelfmarks for the Business School. Most of the books are on the Second Floor of the library.

 Economics           

Economics 330
Microeconomics  338.5
Macroecomomics 339

 Accounting

Accounting 657
Auditing 657.45

 Business & Management                                     

 

 

 

Business Ethics 174.4
Organizational Psychology 158.7
Organizational Behaviour 302.35
Entrepreneurship 338.04
Business Studies 650
Business Research Methods 650.072
Management 658
Financial Management 658.15
Human Resource Management 658.3
Strategic Management 658.4012
Project Management 658.404
Leadership 658.4092
Corporate Social Responsibility 658.408
Entrepreneurial Management 658.42
Operations/Production Management 658.5
Logistics/Supply Chain Management 658.7

Marketing

Marketing 658.8
Consumer Behaviour 658.834
 
 

 

Company Information on the Web

  • The company's own corporate website is a good starting point for finding company information. The corporate website, developed for people who are interested in the business, usually contain annual reports and other financial information.
  • Companies House - Official register of UK publicly listed companies. Contains information these companies are legally obliged to publish including registered address and date of incorporation, current and resigned officers, limited accounts data. A good place to start if you want to find out if the UK company you are researching is publicly listed.

 

Library Databases

Inter Library Loans

The Inter Library Loan (ILL) service gives students and staff the option of requesting books, book chapters and journals articles when we do not have them in the Library collection. The items are borrowed from the British Library and U.K. and Ireland institutions and are supplied for free.   

Inter Library Loans are not available for Alumni or our partner institutions. 

You can also check the availability for the item in academic libraries near you on Jisc Library Hub Discover; it may be faster to visit another London academic library through the SCONUL scheme.  

 

Inter Library Loan FAQs

What are Inter Library Loans?

How to I request an Inter Library Loan?

Where to collect my Inter Library Loan?

Returning an Inter Library Loan

How to renew Inter Library Loans?

Cancelling a request for an Inter Library Loan

Can I request a Theses via Inter Library Loan?

Using other Libraries

SCONUL

SCONUL Access is a scheme which allows many university library users to borrow or use books and journals at other UK academic libraries which belong to the scheme, or just the convenience of studying in a library closer to your home. It's completely free to join, find how more information here:

What is SCONUL and how can I apply?


The British Library 

The British Library at St Pancras, London is a national research library. It does not lend books nor does it aim to stock multiple copies of basic text books. If your research needs are not fulfilled by other libraries, see the British Library catalogue and Reader Registration. For more information about getting a Reader Pass, please see the British Library website. 


Specialist libraries 

There are many specialist libraries in London that may be of use to your studies. General advice for access: 

  • Telephone or email first as you may have to make an appointment to see the collection. 
  • Tell the librarian what you have already found and be specific about what you still need. 
  • Record all the bibliographic details of any material you use as you may not be able to recheck them.   

Other Catalogues 

  • Jisc Library Hub Discover is a national Library catalogue that accesses the catalogues of many of the largest UK and Ireland university libraries. 

  • London Libraries allows searches and provides information on special collections. 

  • ULRLS is the catalogue of the University of London Research Library Services. 


eduroam WiFi network

eduroam is a free WiFi network that allows students, researchers and staff to securely access the internet when visiting other participating institutions. See here for further details on setting up eduroam access for your visits to other institutions.