Skip to Main Content

Healthcare Management

Planning Your Research

Planning your research LibWizard Tutorial

Starting your Research Tutorial (Business)

Starting your Research

Finding Your Research Tutorial

Finding Your Research

Nexis Video Guidance

Nexis offers video guidance on how to run basic and advanced searches, as well as how to work with your results in the system, create alerts when new content is published, and much more.

To access this training, you'll need to log into Nexis from your subject resource guide or from the Database A-Z list, and select the question mark icon in the lower right hand corner.

Select the question mark support bubble on screen

You then can select Getting Started Guides, a set of short video introductions on how to search the system.

For guidance beyond the basics, the Support Resources area offers more advanced guidance on a variety of topics. 

Support resources area of Help pop-up

Mintel Market Research Database

You can view three Mintel training videos using the links below:

Create a Basic Search in EBSCOhost

Get Started Searching Library Resources

This tutorial covers basic search techniques in the following databases:​

  • Academic Search Premier 
  • Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials 
  • ​British Education Index 
  • Business Source Premier 
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete 
  • Education Research Complete 
  • ERIC 
  • International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text 
  • MEDLINE 
  • MLA International Bibliography 
  • New Testament Abstracts 
  • Old Testament Abstracts 
  • ​PsycARTICLES 
  • PsycBOOKS 
  • PsycINFO 
  • PsycTESTS  
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text 

You can apply similar techniques in other databases, but the initial search screen may look different.

You're Hired! Part 1 Researching a sector, market, or company using library resources